About Us

Shared Resources Leaders

Biorepository and Tissue Technology

Scott Vandenberg, MD, PhD Director:
Scott VandenBerg, MD, PhD
Professor of Pathology
858-657-6053
srvandenberg@ucsd.edu
Richard Schwab, MD Co-Director:
Richard Schwab, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine
858-822-0442
rschwab@ucsd.edu
Nissi M. Varki, MD
            Co-Director:
Nissi M. Varki, MD
Professor of Pathology
858-534-4933
nvarki@ucsd.edu

Biostatistics

Karen S. Messer

Director:
Karen S. Messer, PhD 
Professor of Family and Preventive Medicine
858-822-4334
kmesser@ucsd.edu

Diet and Physical Activity

Cheryl L. Rock, PhD, RD Director:
Cheryl L. Rock, PhD, RD
Professor of Family and Preventive Medicine
858-822-1126
clrock@ucsd.edu
Simon Marshall, PhD Co-Director:
Simon J. Marshall, PhD
Associate Professor, Family and Preventive Medicine
858-822-3797
sjmarshall@ucsd.edu

Flow Cytometry

Thomas J. Kipps, MD, PhD
Director:
Thomas J. Kipps, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine
858-534-5400
tkipps@ucsd.edu

Genomics and Bioinformatics

Kelly Frazer, PhD Director:
Kelly A. Frazer, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics
858-246-0208
kafrazer@ucsd.edu
Trey Ideker, PhD Co-Director:
Trey Ideker, PhD
Professor of Bioengineering
858-822-4665
tideker@ucsd.edu

Microscopy

Joseph Gleeson, MD Director:
Joseph Gleeson, MD
Professor of Neurosciences
858-822-3535
jogleeson@ucsd.edu

Transgenic Mouse

Pamela Mellon, PhD Pamela Mellon, PhD
Professor of Reproductive Medicine and Neuroscience
858-534-1140 
pmellon@ucsd.edu